TU Berlin

ZE CampusmanagementGeneral Information

"das Wort tubIT in roter Schrift auf weißem Grund"

Page Content

to Navigation

General Information

In April 1998 the universities of Berlin FU, HU, TU and TFH signed an agreement for a site license with the company ESRI. Since May 2007 the faculty VI as main user of the ESRI Site License has made an advance payment for the charges of TU. The site license is valid until 20 April 2016, an extension is planned. ESRI is a manufacturer for geographical information system (GIS). The ESRI Site License program covers the following products:

  • Desktop GIS
  • Server GIS
  • Mobile Apps
  • 3D and professional solutions
  • Data
  • Courses

Presently ArcGIS 103.1 is available in english. Please check your system requirements for ArcGIS 10.3.1 before ordering the software.

Further information about the products and versions which are available for TU departments at the moment, can be found here.
Detailed information about every single product can be found at ESRI. The ESRI ArcGIS Site License has annual charges for an unlimited amount of licenses. Departments of TUB which want to use ESRI products can acquire a participation right for an annual fee. Furthermore single time charges may occur for the acquisition of hardware keys for products with license control (all concurrent use products).

License Terms

Within the ESRI Site License departments of TU Berlin can renttime-limited licenses. Personal licenses for students and employees are not available within the Site License. The products may only be used by TU members on computers of TU for research & education. The current versions will be delivered. Cancellations can be submitted to the next contract termination date (currently 20th April 2016 - see cancellation of use rights).
Further information can be taken from conditions for the surrender of ESRI software.

 

Ordering products within the Softwareportal that are part of the TU license agreement constitutes a formal contract between the customer and the TU. In relation to the customer only the conditions of use as specified in the adhering tubIT contract are applicable. Products acquired within TU agreements are excluded from the right of revocation.

 

 

Orders And Dispatch of ESRI Software

Departments of TUB (except for departments of faculty VI) can acquire participation rights for the ESRI Site License using tubIT softwareportal (see servicebox).

Due to the extent of the software the software will distributed via data mediums provided by tubIT. The ESRI Site License prohibibts copying for further distribution on campus.

 

Ordering products within the Softwareportal that are part of the TU license agreement constitutes a formal contract between the customer and the TU. In relation to the customer only the conditions of use as specified in the adhering tubIT contract are applicable. Products acquired within TU agreements are excluded from the right of revocation.

Interested parties of faculty VI please contact:

Mister Frank Junggeburth
CIP-Pool 29
Sekr. EB 14
Tel. 314-73312
Fax: 314 73729

Cancellation of Use Rights

A cancellation of the time-limited use rights is only possible for the term of the lease (currently 20.04.2016) and has to be submitted in written form 4 weeks in advance via softwareportal.
For the cancellation of the use rights a product for the license cancellation has been created in softwareportal (ArcGIS Lizenzabmeldung, 0,00€). Please cancel your use rights by ordering this product via softwareportal. Please enter the billing and order number of the product which is to be cancelled. Cancellation of parts of an order number are not possible, all use rights of a product from an order have to be cancelled.

The software has to be deinstalled after cancellation and may not be used again.

Documentation And Original Data Mediums

Manuals and orginial data mediums can be obtained for normal university conditions at ESRI. Send your written orders or requests to:

ESRI Geoinformatik GmbH, Niederlassung Leipzig
Fechnerstr. 8
04155 Leipzig
Contact Person: Miss Kanitz
Tel. 0341/711 96 0, Fax: 0341/711 96 611

Questions About ESRI ArcGIS Site License

Please send your questions about the ESRI ArcGIS Site License via e-mail to:

 

ESRI Virtual Campus

Within the ESRI Site License the TU obtained free technology lectures from ESRI Virtual Campus. 
The virtual campus is a web based training service about GIS basics, technology and applications. Interested parties can contact Miss Bartmann via e-mail (see above).
There are also some free units. Detailed information about virtual campus can be found at http://campus.esri.com.

Exchange of information between ArcGIS users and Esri

Mrs Tschirner (Esri Deutschland GmbH, Sitz Berlin) supervises the Esri campus license. She is interested in a vivid exchange of information with the GIS users of TUB (where is GIS used, what do GIS users wish for, what can be improved concerning information exchange/support, etc.). If you are interested in an exchange please contact Mrs Tschirner ().

Mrs Tschirner wants to point out two sources of information:

- the blog of Team education and research GIS IQ

-  a mailing list for GIS interested people at universities, about the university-relevant news concerning software and events: registration via  with SUBSCRIBE HOCHSCHULE-L in the mail's text field (not in the subject). You can unsubscribe anytime via UNSUBSCRIBE HOCHSCHULE-L.

Navigation

Quick Access

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe

TU Berlin

ZE CampusmanagementAllgemeine Hinweise

"das Wort tubIT in roter Schrift auf weißem Grund"

Inhalt des Dokuments

zur Navigation

Allgemeine Hinweise

Im April 1998 haben die Berliner Hochschulen FU, HU, TU u. TFH mit der Firma ESRI einen Vertrag über eine Site License unterzeichnet. Seit Mai 2007 ist die Fakultät VI, als Hauptnutzer der ESRI Site License, bezüglich des Kostenanteils der TU in Vorleistung getreten. Die Site License läuft zunächst bis 20. April 2019, eine Verlängerung ist geplant. ESRI ist ein Hersteller für Geographische Informationssysteme (GIS). Das ESRI Site License Programm umfasst im wesentlichen folgenden Produkte:

  • Desktop GIS
  • ArcGIS Enterprise
  • ArcGIS Online
  • Web and Mobile Apps
  • Kurse

Zurzeit ist ArcGIS 10.6 in englischer Sprache verfügbar. Bitte prüfen Sie vor der Bestellung der Software die Systemvoraussetzungen für ArcGIS 10.6

Genauere Informationen zu den Produkten und Versionen die zurzeit für Einrichtungen der TU verfügbar sind, finden Sie hier.
Ausführliche Informationen zu den einzelnen Produkte finden Sie bei  ESRI. Die ESRI ArcGIS Site License sieht bei unbegrenzter Lizenzanzahl einen festen jährlichen Betrag für Nutzung und Wartung der Software vor. Einrichtungen der TUB, die ESRI-Produkte einsetzen möchten, können gegen eine  jährliche Nutzungsgebühr Teilnahmerechte  an der ESRI Site License erhalten. Darüberhinaus fallen u. U. zusätzlich einmalige Kosten für für den Erwerb von Hardwarekeys bei Produkten mit Lizenzkontrolle (alle Concurrent Use Produkte) an.

Lizenzbedingungen

Im Rahmen der ESRI Site License können Einrichtungen der TU Berlin zeitlich befristete Nutzungsrechte kostengünstig mieten.  Persönliche Nutzungsrechte für Studenten der TU sind im Rahmen der Site License nur auf Nachfrage erhältlich. Diese Produkte dürfen nur von Angehörigen der TU auf Rechnern der TU zu Zwecken von Forschung und Lehre genutzt werden. Ausgeliefert werden jeweils die aktuellen Versionen der ESRI Produkte.  Kündigungen können jeweils zum nächsten Vertragsendedatum (zurzeit 20. April 2019) erfolgen (siehe Kündigung der Nutzungsrechte).
Weitere Einzelheiten sind den Bedingungen für die Überlassung von ESRI-Software zu entnehmen.

Die Beschaffung von Produkten aus Lizenzverträgen der TU über das Softwareportal stellt einen Vertragsabschluss zwischen dem Besteller und der TU dar. Es gelten im Verhältnis zum Lizenznehmer ausschließlich die von tubIT  zu diesem Vertrag beschriebenen Bedingungen zur Überlassung und Nutzung. Produkte aus Verträgen der TU sind vom Rückgaberecht ausgeschlossen.

Bestellungen und Auslieferung von ESRI Software

Einrichtungen der TUB (außer Einrichtungen der Fakultät VI) können Rechte für die Teilnahme an der ESRI Site License über das tubIT-Softwareportal (siehe Servicebox) beziehen.

Die Ausgabe der Software per Download über das Softwareportal. Im Rahmen der ESRI Site License ist es nicht gestattet, Kopien der Datenträger zur Weiterverteilung der Software auf dem Campus herzustellen.

Die Beschaffung von Produkten aus Lizenzverträgen der TU über das Softwareportal stellt einen Vertragsabschluss zwischen dem/der Besteller/-in und der TU dar. Es gelten im Verhältnis zum/zur Besteller/-in ausschließlich die von tubIT  zu diesem Vertrag beschriebenen Bedingungen zur Überlassung und Nutzung. Produkte aus Verträgen der TU sind vom Rückgaberecht ausgeschlossen.

Interessenten aus der Fakultät VI wenden sich bitte an:

Herrn Frank Junggeburth
CIP-Pool 29
Sekr. EB 14
Tel. 314-73312
Fax: 314 73729

Kündigung der Nutzungsrechte

Eine Kündigung der zeitlich befristeten Nutzungsrechte für ESRI ist nur zum Laufzeitende (zurzeit 20.04.2017) möglich und muss mindestens 4 Wochen vor dem Laufzeitende in schriftlicher Form über das Softwareportal erfolgen.
Zur Kündigung der Nutzungsrechte sind im Softwareportal Produkte zur Lizenzabmeldung hinterlegt (ArcGIS Lizenzabmeldung, 0,00 € ). Die Kündigung Ihrer Nutzungsrechte kann ausschließlich erfolgen, indem Sie das entsprechenden Produkte zur Lizenzabmeldung über das Softwareportal bestellen. Tragen Sie bei dieser Bestellung bitte die Bestell-Nr. der zu kündigenden Nutzungsrechte ein. Teilkündigungen zu einer Bestell-Nr. sind nicht möglich, es können  immer nur alle Nutzungsrechte eines Produktes aus einer Bestellung gekündigt werden.

Die Software muss nach erfolgter Kündigung deinstalliert werden und darf nicht mehr genutzt werden.

Dokumentationen und Original-Datenträger

Handbücher und Original-Datenträger können Sie zu den normalen Hochschulkonditionen direkt bei der Firma ESRI bestellen. Schriftliche Bestellungen und Anfragen richten Sie bitte an:

ESRI Geoinformatik GmbH, Niederlassung Leipzig
Fechnerstr. 8
04155 Leipzig
Ansprechpartner: Frau Kanitz
Tel. 0341/711 96 0, Fax: 0341/711 96 611

Fragen zur ESRI Site License

Rückfragen zur ESRI ArcGIS Site License richten Sie bitte per e-mail an:

 

 

Web-basiertes Schulungsprogramm von ESRI

Im Rahmen des ESRI Site License hat die TU von der Firma ESRI kostenfreie Technologie-Kurseinheiten  zur Verfügung gestellt bekommen.
Dasist ein  Web-basiertes Schulungsangebot zu GIS-Grundlagen, -Technologie und -Anwendungen. Interessenten melden sich bitte per E-Mail bei Frau Bartmann (s. o.).
  Ausführliche Informationen finden Sie unter http://training.esri.com.

Informationsaustausch zweischen ArcGIS Nutzern und Esri

Frau Tschirner (Esri Deutschland GmbH, Sitz Berlin) betreut die Esri Campuslizenz. Sie ist interessiert an einem intensiveren Austausch mit den GIS Nutzern unserer Universität (wo wird GIS eingesetzt, was wünschen sich die GIS Nutzer, was könnte bezüglich Informationsübermittlung/Betreuung verbessert werden, etc.). Falls von Ihrer Seite Interesse an einem Austausch besteht, senden Sie Frau Tschirner bitte eine kurze Mail ().

 

Frau Tschirner möchte Ihnen auf diesem Wege auf zwei Informationsquellen hinweisen:

-       Blog vom Team Bildung und Forschung GIS IQ

-       Mailingliste für GIS Interessiert an Hochschulen, über die hochschulrelevante Neuigkeiten bezüglich Software und Veranstaltungen gesendet wird: Zum Anmelden senden Sie eine E-Mail an mit SUBSCRIBE HOCHSCHULE-L im Textfeld der Mail (nicht im Betreff). Sie können jederzeit aus der Liste austreten (UNSUBSCRIBE HOCHSCHULE-L)

 

Navigation

Direktzugang

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe