direkt zum Inhalt springen

direkt zum Hauptnavigationsmenü

Sie sind hier

TU Berlin

Page Content

EES framework agreement between Microsoft and TU Berlin

On 1 May 2021, TU Berlin signed a new EES framework agreement (Microsoft Enrollment for Education Solutions) with Microsoft to support its research and teaching activities. This is a fixed-term agreement and expires 30 April 2025.

Components of the EES agreement

The following services and products were licensed:

  • For staff: Microsoft 365 Education A3 (User-AL). This does not include student assistants because they are licensed as students.
  • For students: Microsoft 365 Education A3 StudentUseBenefit
  • For students: Microsoft 365 Education A3 Windows Server CALs

General information about the Microsoft EES agreement at TU Berlin

All licensed TU Berlin staff (excluding student assistants who are licensed as students) have access to Microsoft 365 Education A3 (User-AL), including the following usage rights:

  • Operating system Windows Education Upgrade
    The EES agreement enables TU Berlin units to install Windows 10/11 Education on all their computers. Like all volume license agreements, these are upgrade licenses. Additionally, a basic license eligible for upgrade is necessary for every computer.
  • Office
    All TU Berlin staff may use Office 365 for official purposes. Use is permitted on all TU Berlin devices, including laboratory and library computers, as well as personal computers when used for University business. To use Office 365, you require a special pseudonymized account, which ZECM creates. You are entitled to use the previously installed Windows Office Versions 2016/2019/2021 Pro Plus under the following terms and conditions:

    • Every licensed user with an Office 365 A3 user license is entitled to install a local copy of Office Professional Plus for their own sole use for the duration of the agreement. This does not apply to user licenses acquired through the student discount.
    • Units are permitted to install Office Professional Plus software in publicly accessible spaces or libraries within the unit.
    • Alternatively, this means: Office Pro Plus 2016/2019/2021 cannot be used

      • By student assistants
      • By students
      • By staff on secondary devices
      • On computers used by multiple people simultaneously, with the exception of freely accessible computers in libraries, laboratories, etc.
      • On virtual servers
      • On Apple devices (as there is no Office Pro Plus for MACs)

  • CALs (Client Access Licenses)
    The following CALs are licensed for all TU Berlin staff:

    • Exchange Server CALs (Standard/Enterprise)
    • Sharepoint Server CAL
    • Skype for Business CAL
    • Windows Server CAL
    • System Center CAL
    • Office Server

 

TU Berlin’s EES agreement allows units to use the following Office servers without a license:

  • Exchange Server
  • SharePoint Server
  • Skype for Business Server

Microsoft 365 Education A3 StudentUseBenefit and Microsoft 365 Education A3 Windows Server CALs have been licensed for TU Berlin students. These include the following usage rights:

  • Office
    All TU Berlin students may use Office 365. Use is permitted on University and personal computers for the purpose of studying and working as a student assistant. To use Office 365, you require a special pseudonymized account.
  • CALs
    Students are considered external users. CALs are licensed for the following Office servers:

    • Exchange Server
    • SharePoint Server
    • Skype for Business Server

 The CALs for access to Windows servers have been licensed separately.

Licensing conditions

Right of use only includes the right to use the product in question, as described in the section "General Information about the Microsoft EES agreement at TU Berlin," until 30 April 2025. Software licenses may not be shared or used on different computers concurrently. The licensee is entitled to use all new versions of Office Pro Plus, Windows Education Upgrade, Office Server and CALs that are released by 30 April 2025.

Please note that this right of use is for a fixed term. If TU Berlin does not conclude a follow-on contract for EES or you do not replace the subscribed licenses with a purchased license, you are required to uninstall the software after 30 April 2025.

The EES right of use on personal devices expires once a student or employee is no longer affiliated with TU Berlin. You are required to uninstall the software after leaving the University.

For further details, please refer to the conditions for relinquishing Microsoft software.

Information about Windows Education Upgrade

TU Berlin’s EES agreement allows units to use Windows 10/11 Education. Like all volume license agreements, these are upgrade licenses. A Windows basic license eligible for upgrade (including OEM) is necessary.


Since the September 2017 version update (1709), Microsoft no longer differentiates between the different editions for Windows 10 when providing services. A general ISO image for all editions is provided. During installation, you must select the licensed edition. Please always select Windows 10/11 Education, as this is the only edition licensed at TU Berlin.

The following operating systems qualify:

  • Windows 10/11 Enterprise
  • Windows 10/11 IoT Enterprise
  • Windows 10/11 Pro
  • Windows 10/11 Pro for Workstations
  • Windows 10/11 Education
  • Windows 10/11 Home
  • Windows 8/8.1 Enterprise
  • Windows 8/8.1 Pro
  • Windows 8/8.1 Embedded 8/8.1 Pro
  • Windows 8/8.1 Embedded 8/8.1 Industry Pro

Technical requirements

For Office Pro Plus and Windows Education Upgrade, usage rights can only be activated via Campus Management's KMS server. To do this, the computers in question must be in the TU Berlin network and use a University DNS server as their default DNS server (130.149.7.7 or 193.174.75.142).

 

Further information is available under KMS activation.

Accessing and downloading products from the EES agreement

 

TU Berlin units can access licenses and software via the software portal (see service box). There you will find all products available through the MS EES agreement as well as product descriptions and system requirements.  The software is available to download.

To install or use Office 365, please follow the instructions here.


Procuring products from TU Berlin’s license agreements via the software portal is considered a contractual agreement between the customer and TU Berlin. Only the terms and conditions described by Campus Management in this contract shall apply to the transfer and use of the goods between the University and the customer.

Products acquired through TU Berlin contracts are excluded from the right of return.

 

 

Zusatzinformationen / Extras

Quick Access:

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe

direkt zum Inhalt springen

direkt zum Hauptnavigationsmenü

Sie sind hier

TU Berlin

Inhalt des Dokuments

EES-Rahmenvertrag mit Microsoft für die TU Berlin

Die TU Berlin hat zum 01.05.2021 ihren Beitritt zum neuen Microsoft EES Rahmenvertrag (Microsoft Enrollment for Education Solutions) für Forschung und Lehre der Firma Microsoft unterzeichnet. Dieser Vertrag ist zeitlich befristet und endet am 30.04.2025.

Abgeschlossene Komponenten im Rahmen des EES-Vertrages

Lizenziert wurden:

  • für Mitarbeiter*innen wurde die Komponente Microsoft 365 Education A3 (Nutzer-AL) lizenziert, Studentische Hilfskräfte wurden hier nicht gezählt, diese sind als Studenten lizenziert.
  • für Student*innen wurde die Komponente Microsoft 365 Education A3 StudentUseBenefit lizenziert.
  • für Student*innen wurde zusätzlich die Komponente Microsoft 365 Education A3 Windows Server CALs lizenziert.

Allgemeine Hinweise zum Microsoft EES-Vertrag der TU Berlin

Für alle lizenzierten Mitarbeiter*innen der TU Berlin (Studentische Hilfskräfte zählen nicht als Mitarbeiter im Sinne des EES) wurde die Komponente Microsoft 365 Education A3 (Nutzer-AL) lizenziert, inkl. der folgenden Nutzungsrechte:

  • Betriebssystem Windows Education Upgrade
    Im Rahmen des EES-Vertrags dürfen Einrichtungen der TU Berlin Windows 10/11 Education auf allen ihren Rechnern der einsetzen. Es handelt sich wie bei allen Volumen-Lizenzverträgen um Upgradelizenzen, zusätzlich ist eine upgradefähigen Basisllizenz für jeden Rechner erforderlich.
  • Office
    Die Lizenzen ermöglichen allen Mitarbeiter*innen der TU Berlin die Nutzung von Office 365 für dienstliche Belange. Die Nutzung auf allen Geräten der TU Berlin, inklusive Labor- und Bibliotheksrechner aber auch auf privaten Rechnern zu dienstlichen Zwecken ist im Lizenzumfang enthalten. Der Prozess zur datenschutzrechtlichen Prüfung und Mitbestimmung ist noch nicht abgeschlossen. Über die Ergebnisse werden wir entsprechend informieren. Für die Nutzung von Office 365 ist ein spezieller pseudonymisierter Account einzurichten, wofür die ZECM einen Service anbietet. Zusätzlich besteht ein Recht zur Nutzung der bisher eingesetzten Windows Office Versionen 2016/2019/2021 Pro Plus unter folgenden Rahmenbedingungen:

    • Jede*r lizenzierte Nutzer*in, mit Office 365 A3-Nutzer-Lizenz ist berechtigt, während der Vertragsdauer eine lokale Kopie von Office Professional Plus für seine/ihre alleinige Nutzung zu installieren. Diese Bestimmung gilt nicht für Nutzer*innen-Lizenzen, die über die Studentenvergünstigung erworben wurden.
    • Einrichtungen sind berechtigt, Office Professional Plus-Software in frei zugänglichen Räumlichkeiten oder Bibliotheken innerhalb der Einrichtung zu installieren.
    • Dies bedeutet im Umkehrschluss: Kein Einsatz von Office Pro Plus 2016/2019/2021…

      • … für studentische Hilfskräfte
      • … für Student*inen
      • … auf Zweitgeräten von Mitarbeiter*innen
      • … auf Rechnern, die von mehreren Personen gleichzeitig genutzt werden, mit Ausnahme von frei zugänglichen Rechnern in Bibliotheken und Laboren, etc.
      • … auf virtuellen Servern
      • … auf Apple-Geräten (da es kein Office Pro Plus auf dem Mac gibt)

CALs (Client Access Licences)
Für alle Mitarbeiter der TU Berlin sind die folgenden CALs lizenziert:

  • Exchange Server CALs (Standard/Enterprise)
  • Sharepoint Server CAL
  • Skype for Business CAL
  • Windows Server CAL
  • System Center CAL
  • Office Server

Im Rahmen des EES-Vertrages der TU Berlin dürfen Einrichtungen die folgenden Office Server lizenzfrei einsetzen:

  • Exchange Server
  • SharePoint Server
  • Skype for Business Server


Für alle Studenten*innen der TU Berlin wurden die Komponenten Microsoft 365 Education A3 StudentUseBenefit und Microsoft 365 Education A3 Windows Server CALs lizenziert, diese beinhalten die folgenden Nutzungsrechte:

  • Office
    Alle Studenten*innen der TU Berlin dürfen Office 365 nutzen. Die Nutzung ist auf dienstlichen und privaten Rechnern im Rahmen des Studiums und der Anstellung als studentische Hilfskraft erlaubt. Für die Nutzung von Office 365 ist ein spezieller pseudonymisierter Account einzurichten.
  • CALs
    Studenten gelten als Externe, die CALs für die Nutzung der Office Server

    • Exchange Server
    • SharePoint Server
    • Skype for Business Server

    sind lizenziert. Die CALs für den Zugriff auf Windows Server wurden gesondert lizenziert.

Lizenzbedingungen

Ein Nutzungsrecht umfasst hierbei lediglich das Recht, das betreffende Produkt, wie im Kapitel „Allgemeine Hinweise zum Microsoft EES Vertrag der TU Berlin“ beschrieben, bis zum 30.04.2025 einzusetzen. Eine Lizenz für eine Software kann nicht geteilt oder gleichzeitig auf verschiedenen Computern genutzt werden. Der/die Lizenznehmer*in ist berechtigt, alle neuen Versionen von Office Pro Plus, Windows Education Upgrade, der Office Server und der CALs einzusetzen, die bis 30.04.2025 erscheinen.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass es sich um zeitlich befristete Nutzungsrechte handelt. Sofern die TU Berlin keinen Folgevertrag für EES abschließt, oder Sie diese Mietlizenz nicht durch eine Kauflizenz ersetzen, sind Sie verpflichtet, die Software nach dem 30.04.2025 zu deinstallieren.

Nutzungsrechte aus dem EES auf privaten Geräten erlöschen mit dem Ausscheiden des/der Beschäftigten/Studierenden. Sie sind verpflichtet, die Software mit dem Ausscheiden zu deinstallieren.

Weitere Einzelheiten entnehmen Sie bitte den Bedingungen für die Überlassung von Microsoft-Software.

Hinweise zu Windows Education Upgrade

Im Rahmen des EES Vertrages der TU Berlin dürfen Einrichtungen Windows 10/11 Education einsetzen. Es handelt sich wie bei allen Volumen-Lizenzverträgen um Upgradelizenzen, es ist eine upgradefähige Basis-Volllizenz (auch OEM) für Windows erforderlich.

Seit dem Versionsupdate vom September 2017 (1709) unterscheidet Microsoft bei der Auslieferung nicht mehr nach den unterschiedlichen Editionen für Windows 10. Es wird ein allgemeines ISO-Image für alle Editionen ausgeliefert. Bei der Installation muss die lizenzierte Edition ausgewählt werden. Bitte geben Sie immer nur Windows 10/11 Education an, da nur diese Edition an der TU Berlin lizenziert ist.

Die folgenden Betriebssysteme gelten als qualifizierendes Betriebssystem:

  • Windows 10/11 Enterprise
  • Windows 10/11 IoT Enterprise
  • Windows 10/11Pro
  • Windows 10/11 Pro for Workstations
  • Windows 10/11 Education
  • Windows 10/11 Home
  • Windows 8/8.1 Enterprise
  • Windows 8/8.1 Pro
  • Windows 8/8.1 Embedded 8/8.1 Pro
  • Windows 8/8.1 Embedded 8/8.1 Industry Pro

Technische Voraussetzungen

Bei Office Pro Plus und Windows Education Upgrade können die Nutzungsrechte ausschließlich über den KMS-Server der ZECM aktiviert werden. Dazu müssen sich die betreffenden Rechner im Netzwerk der TU Berlin befinden und einen DNS-Server der Universität als Standard-DNS-Server verwenden (130.149.7.7 oder 193.174.75.142).

Weitere Hinweise finden sie unter KMS Aktivierung.

Bestellungen und Auslieferung von Produkten aus dem EES Vertrag

Einrichtungen der TUB können Lizenzen und die Software über das Softwareportal (siehe Servicebox) beziehen. Dort finden Sie alle im Rahmen des MS EES Vertrages für Einrichtungen verfügbaren Produkte, Produktbeschreibungen und Systemanforderungen.  Die Ausgabe der Software wird als Downloadlizenz angeboten.

Für die Installation/Nutzung von Office 365 folgen Sie bitte der Beschreibung hier.
Die Beschaffung von Produkten aus Lizenzverträgen der TU Berlin über das Softwareportal stellt einen Vertragsabschluss zwischen dem/der Besteller*in und der TU Berlin dar. Es gelten im Verhältnis zum/zur Besteller*in ausschließlich die von der ZECM zu diesem Vertrag beschriebenen Bedingungen zur Überlassung und Nutzung.

Produkte aus Verträgen der TU Berlin sind vom Rückgaberecht ausgeschlossen.